top of page

Letterhead Development

A letterhead is a key asset within branding, as it ensures that all communications between a business and client maintains consistency. It is also a way to show attention to detail, and convey a designers style. With this in mind, I started experimenting with different layouts that would work with my monogram design and other stationary.


Contextual Research


Before designing my letterhead, invoice, and cv template, I researched existing examples to gain inspiration on layout and positioning or certain elements that work successfully.

One example which stood out to me was the template for KAE by Socio Design. The design features information in a column on the left hand side, and places the monogram on the right. The writing is centred in the middle. The invoice template follows the same design. This is a minimal but effective solution that looks considered and professional.



Experiments

I explored different ways of positioning the elements of my letterhead template. For my final design, I decided to keep the monogram in the left hand corner, with date and my name in the same column. I have placed contact details at the bottom of the page underneath the paragraphs. This is consistent on my CV, as well as my invoice template.




Post: Blog2 Post
Subscribe Form

©2020 by Anna Kirby Graphic Design.

bottom of page